Dear Diary – Blog Post #4

April 5, 2013

Dear Diary,

I sat alone at lunch today – again. We were supposed to go sit with the 6th graders, since we’re WEB Leaders but…no one wanted to sit by me. And today, during homeroom, I tripped on my shoe laces and fell down the stairs. Everybody laughed at me. Mikayla and Barnhart broke up and got back together over the weekend, but he still treats her badly. I keep trying to tell her that he’s not good for her while she’s next to me during passing time, but she never listens. It seems like they break up and get back together every weekend. I’m worried about her. I know she’s not really my best friend anymore, but I’m still worried.

I also got demoted in orchestra, but she says it’s no fault of mine. Apparently I have to sit with Kailey because she’s not as good as the rest and I have to help her get better. I don’t want to sit in the back. My dad won’t understand and he’s going to be disappointed in me. I was first chair. Now I’m not. I don’t know why Ms. Belzer is saying that Kailey is the worst viola player. I think Miguel is. He doesn’t even play!

Anyways, I’m almost home. I don’t want to go home. I just finished with theatre rehearsal but I know I’m going to have to do my chores when I get home. I don’t even know what I’m going to be making for dinner! I’m probably going to be up late again tonight. I didn’t do my exercises yesterday (at least, not to Dad and Kari’s standards) and so now I have to do 800 calories instead of just 400. And I still have to vacuum and sweep and clean my room and practice viola and clean the dog run AND clean up after dinner! I’m so tired, I wish I could just stop time for a day and sleep. I don’t want to be here anymore.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

